Live webcast Best Practices: When & How to Use Stretched Clusters

At April 26 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EDT   (start 8:00 am PT/  15:00 GMT ) EMC will have a free live webcast on the use of stretched clusters.

Host: Scott Lowe, CTO, VMware Affinity Team, EMC
The abstract:

EMC VPLEX’s AccessAnywhere functionality, when coupled with the industry-leading virtualization solution VMware vSphere, enables new topologies, like stretched clusters. But is a stretched cluster the best solution? In this webcast, we’ll examine stretched clusters and VMware’s own Site Recovery Manager to determine which solution is the right solution for your organization.

Attend this session to learn to:

  • Distinguish between stretched clusters and SRM-based topologies.
  • Gain a better understanding of the technical requirements of each solution.
  • Select the right solution based on your specific business requirement.

Registration at emc.com

Advertisements

About Marcel van den Berg
I am a technical consultant with a strong focus on server virtualization, desktop virtualization, cloud computing and business continuity/disaster recovery.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: